International Cricket Council (ICC)

Lest talk about International Cricket Council (ICC):

International Cricket Council (ICC) is the main cricketing board under which all individual countries’ cricketing board will fall unders.  The International Cricket Council (ICC) will organize the mega tournaments (ICC World Championship) between counties and the complete year cricket time table between individual countries is decided.

Currently, there are 12 cricketing boards under the International cricket council (ICC) with full membership, who organize the Men’s ODI tournaments,  Men’s Test tournaments, Men’s T20 tournaments and Women’s ODI tournaments and Women’s T20 tournaments.

Here is the list of 12 International Cricket Board around the Globe:

  • Afghanistan – Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB)
  • Australia – Cricket Australia (CA)
  • Bangladesh – Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB)
  • England – England Cricket Board / Wales Cricket Board (WCB)
  • India – Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI)
  • Ireland – Cricket Ireland (CI)
  • New Zealand – New Zealand Cricket 
  • Pakistan – Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
  • South Africa – Cricket South Africa (CSA)
  • Sri Lanka – Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC)
  • West Indies – Cricket West Indies (CWI)
  • Zimbabwe – Zimbabwe Cricket  (ZC)

England Cricket Board, Cricket Australia and Cricket South Africa are the oldest board members of the International Cricket Council, which joined ICC in 1909.

The Board of Control of Cricket in Indian,  New Zealand Cricket, Cricket West Indies joined ICC in 1926.

  • Pakistan Cricket Board joined ICC in 1952
  • Sri Lanka Cricket joined ICC in 1981
  • Zimbabwe Cricket joined ICC in 1992
  • Bangladesh Cricket Board Joined ICC in 2000
  • Afghanistan Cricket Board and Cricket Ireland joined the International Cricket Council in the year 2017.

Men’s Cricket Team, Women’s Cricket Team and Under – 19 (U19) Cricket Team fall under International Cricket Council (ICC) from 12 cricket nations.

Top 10 Richest Cricket Boards:

  1. The New Zealand Cricket (NZC)
  2. West Indies Cricket Board (WICB)
  3. Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC)
  4. Cricket Australia (CA)
  5. Zimbabwe Cricket (ZC)
  6. Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB)
  7. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
  8. Cricket South Africa (CSA)
  9. England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB)
  10. Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)