ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021:

Most awaited ICC mega tournament i.e ICC Men’s T20 World cup 2021 is going to start from Sunday i.e on 17th Oct 2021. A total of 16 teams will be participating in the twenty20 world cup divided into 4 Groups. 

Last time the ICC Men’s T20 world cup was conducted in the year 2016 and the winner was the West Indies against England.

ICC Men’s T20 World cup 2016 Final details:

England – 155/9 in 20 overs

West Indies – 161/6 in 19.4 overs

Marlon Samuels and Carlos Brathwaite were stars of the match. When they required 19 runs in the last over, Carlos Brathwaite hit 4 consecutive 6 sixes to finish the match in Ben Stokes bowling. 

A Total of 43 matches will be conducted, which includes 41 league matches, 2 semi-finals and 1 final. The matches are held at Sharjah cricket Stadium, Zayed Cricket Stadium Abu Dhabi, Dubai International cricket stadium and Al Amerat Cricket Ground

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies

Group 2: Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, New Zealand

Group 3: Ireland, Namibia, Sri Lanka, Netherlands

Group 4: Bangladesh, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Oman

Schedule & Time Table:

DateTime (IST)StadiumTeam-1Team-2
10/21/202119:30 (IST)Oman Cricket Academy Ground, Al AmeratOmanScotland
10/22/202115:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahNamibiaIreland
10/22/202119:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahSri LankaNetherlands
10/23/202115:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiAustraliaSouth Africa
10/23/202119:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiEnglandWest Indies
10/24/202115:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahA1B2
10/24/202119:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiIndiaPakistan
10/25/202119:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahAfghanistanB1
10/26/202115:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiSouth AfricaWest Indies
10/26/202119:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahPakistanNew Zealand
10/27/202115:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiEnglandB2
10/27/202119:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiB1A2
10/28/202119:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiAustraliaA1
10/29/202115:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahWest IndiesB2
10/29/202119:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiPakistanAfghanistan
10/30/202115:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahSouth AfricaA1
10/30/202119:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiAustraliaEngland
10/31/202115:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiAfghanistanA2
10/31/202119:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiIndiaNew Zealand
11/1/202119:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahEnglandA1
11/2/202115:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiSouth AfricaB2
11/2/202119:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiPakistanA2
11/3/202115:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiNew ZealandB1
11/3/202119:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiIndiaAfghanistan
11/4/202115:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiAustraliaB2
11/4/202119:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiWest IndiesA1
11/5/202115:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahNew ZealandA2
11/5/202119:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiIndiaB1
11/6/202115:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiAustraliaWest Indies
11/6/202119:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahEnglandSouth Africa
11/7/202115:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiNew ZealandAfghanistan
11/7/202119:30 (IST)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, SharjahPakistanB1
11/8/202119:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiIndiaA2
11/10/202119:30 (IST)Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu DhabiTBCTBC
11/11/202119:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiTBCTBC
11/14/202119:30 (IST)Dubai International Stadium, DubaiTBCTBC